The article instructs on how to enable or disable OneDrive notifications for the removal of many files from the cloud that are deleted on the PC in Windows 11. Access OneDrive settings, select Notifications, and toggle the button switch for notifying when many deleted PC files are removed from the cloud. This feature allows for better file monitoring.
This article explains how to enable or disable OneDrive notifications before removing a large number of files in the cloud that are deleted on the PC in Windows 11.
The OneDrive app lets you sync files and folders on your computer with Microsoft Cloud. It allows you to access them anywhere on your mobile devices and other computers using the service.
You can automatically back up your essential folders (your Desktop, Documents, and Pictures folders) on your device with the OneDrive app.
When your files are backed up in the cloud, you can choose to be notified whenever many files are deleted from the cloud. This feature is good and lets you monitor your files and be aware of any usual file deletion.
You can also be notified whenever many files are deleted from your PC before removing them from the cloud.
Enable or disable notifications whenever many files are deleted on the PC before removing them in the cloud
As described above, you can enable OneDrive notifications whenever many files are deleted from your PC before removing them in the cloud in Windows 11.
Here’s how to do that in Windows 11.
First, open the OneDrive settings pane. You can access the Settings page by clicking the OneDrive icon on the Taskbar (Taskbar overflow) and selecting the gear -> Settings on the context menu.
One can also access OneDrive settings by going to the OneDrive folder in Windows File Explorer. Then, on the top right menu bar, expand the OneDrive button and select the Settings gear.
When the OneDrive settings pane opens, select Notifications on the left menu. Then toggle the button switch for “Notify me before many files that I deleted on my PC are removed from the cloud” to the On position to enable.
To disable it, switch to the Off position.
You can now close the Settings window.
That should do it!
This post showed you how to turn on or off notifications whenever many files are deleted on your PC before removing them from the cloud in Windows 11.
If you find any errors above or have something to add, please use the comments form below.